26
Oct
08

The Top Five Greatest Animated Films of All Time

There’s a part of everyone that still cherishes their childhood (yes, everyone.) And everyone had a favorite movie, whether it was Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, Cinderella, or Pinocchio. Here’s my Top 5.

The Lion King Definitely one of Disney’s finest animated films. Memorable characters, catchy tunes, an excellent storyline, and jokes that are still hilarious make this film an all-time classic. I dare anyone to argue with me.

The Land Before Time Now, statistically, The Lion King is probably better than The Land Before Time, but in my book, there is no better animated film this one. Perhaps my opinion is slightly biased as I watched this film all the time when I was younger. But, of all the films that I have seen, this one is absolutely flawless. What could be better than little dinosaurs that team up to reach the Great Valley?

The Sword in the Stone Back in Disney’s heyday, they made some really good movies. All-time classics. Now they make stupid Disney princess sequels that tell little girls to “follow their hearts,” whatever in a pink dress that means. But the Sword in the Stone is an excellent film, a superb animated adaption to a wonderful book. It was also just recently released on DVD for the first time ever.

The Jungle Book Ah, yes. Who has not seen this movie? If you haven’t, you are very deprived. No, I’m kidding. You’ve just missed a huge chunk of childhood. Every kid I know loves and adores this movie.

Robin Hood Disney had a knack for making talking animals believable (a skill that they have exercised with the Chronicles of Narnia films). Robin Hood is no exception. Disney was also very good at bringing classic books to the screen in a-made-for-kids fashion. But who says older people can’t enjoy them also?

10 Responses to “The Top Five Greatest Animated Films of All Time”


  1. 1 kt
    October 26, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    all of the above are faves! but yes, Aladdin is one of my childhood loves. 🙂 oh! and Song of the South, but i saw that for the first time this year.

  2. 2 micknick
    October 27, 2008 at 9:15 am

    All great animated movies. However, my personal favorite animated movie of all time is probably The Road to El Dorado. I just love everything about it! And I probably would have had Tarzan somewhere in there too.

  3. October 27, 2008 at 9:47 am

    oh man, I should have put Tarzan in there. I probably like it better than Robin Hood.

  4. 4 Laurelen
    October 28, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    i have a confession to make: the only one of these i’ve seen all the way through is Robin Hood. yeah, shoot me now.

  5. October 29, 2008 at 9:16 am

    what!? You haven’t seen the Lion King? you have never been a kid if you haven’t seen and loved The Lion King.

  6. 6 Laurelen
    October 31, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    well, when i was little, my mom thought it was like, bad or something, and wouldn’t let me see it. i didn’t see it until 2 years ago.

  7. 7 kt
    November 4, 2008 at 12:11 am

    ha! that’s funny. Was it b/c of “the circle of life”?

  8. 8 micknick
    November 4, 2008 at 12:56 am

    oh! If The Road to El Dorado is my favorite, then the Prince of Egypt is definitely my second favorite animated movie. Both amazing Dreamworks features. I know that the Prince of Egypt is not the most Biblically accurate, but I they did a great job on it and it really made me love that Bible story.

  9. 9 BigLinman55
    November 4, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Dude, you didn’t include Aladdin? No jk, Good post, by the way, like the new theme! 🙂

  10. May 28, 2015 at 8:34 am

    Propecia hasn’t been examined in older men, or men with total hair
    thinning, and it’s not been shown to work with a receding hairline.
    This allows better nourishment of the hair follicles ultimately resulting in growth
    of hairs. There are many good sulfate free shampoos on the market specially designed
    to prevent hair loss.


Leave a Reply

Quote of the Amount of Time I Want to Leave it Up Here

"I've... seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've seen C-Beams... glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost... like tears... in rain. Time... to die." ~Roy Batty (Blade Runner)
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

