08
May
08

My Favorite Characters: Cinema and Literary

As I’ve said before, I’m a movie buff and I love reading. If you love movies and books, you’re also going to have some favorite characters. These are my all-time favorites.

The Joker Why do I love this guy? I’m simply obsessed with him. It’s probably his devil-may-care attitude. Nothing fazes him. There’s one Batman comic in which he and the Scarecrow team up to rob a bank. After they succeed in robbing the bank, Scarecrow turns his fear toxin and unleashes it on Joker. The toxin does nothing, however, and the Joker proceeds to bash Scarecrow over the head with a chair. I simply love the Joker’s method-in-the-madness way of doing things.

Indiana Jones This one is easy. Indiana Jones is a character that just about everyone can identify with, as opposed to James Bond, who has the expensive gadgets and expensive cars. Indy is the kind of guy that messes up, but always finds a way to get out of it. And who doesn’t want to risk their lives for priceless treasure?

Captain Nemo This is a tragic character, of sorts. Bordering on insane, Captain Nemo rules the seas in his submarine, the Nautilus. The terror of all surface boats, Captain Nemo left land after losing his family and suffering the injustices of mankind. He’s a character we all pity, yet oppose.

Ian Malcolm Even though this guy is a mathematician, he’s still a likeable character. After going to Jurassic Park twice, and getting injured both times, Ian Malcolm stil holds that cynical outlook on life and everything about it. “See, now I’m uh, in the car talking to myself. That-that’s chaos theory.”

6 Responses to “My Favorite Characters: Cinema and Literary”


  1. 1 lln
    May 8, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    i feel like such a loser, but who is captain nemo?

  2. May 8, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    uh…ever read 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea? if you haven’t, then SHAME ON YOU!

  3. 3 lln
    May 9, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    yeah…i haven’t. pathetic, i know.

  4. 4 leftback92
    May 9, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I have to say, I’m not surprised. Notice how none of mine were up there? Yeah, I guess we’re not that similar…

  5. 5 kt
    May 9, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    yeah, i share some of your likes, squigs. well, i haven’t read 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea…but all of the other ones are good!

  6. 6 kt
    June 23, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    dude, you really need to put something else on here..but s’k.


Leave a Reply

Quote of the Amount of Time I Want to Leave it Up Here

"I've... seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I've seen C-Beams... glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost... like tears... in rain. Time... to die." ~Roy Batty (Blade Runner)
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

